Sala Terrena / Colloredo Hall

Please note: Due to renovation works in the Sala Terrena, the concerts are taking place from 16th of July till the end of November in the Colloredo-Hall (Singerstraße 7, 1010 Vienna).

Colloredo Hall

Sala Terrena

The Sala Terrena (from Italian: hall of the ground floor) in Mozarthaus Vienna is located in Vienna’s historical city center, nearby both St. Stephan’s Cathedral and Hofburg. It was built as part of the Monastery of the German Knightly Order in the second half of the 12th century.

Mozart Ensemble in the Sala Terrena

Visible Baroque influences can be viewed in the well-preserved Venetian late Renaissance style of the interior. The beautiful and expressive frescoes of the Sala Terrena illustrate rich ornamentation and reveal mythical scenes. The selected location provides the perfect setting for an evening of highest quality. Let us tempt you into a world of Baroque sensuality and love for life.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart resided in the monastery of the Teutonic Knights in 1781. It was during his time here, in the oldest concert hall in Vienna, that he played several concerts on behalf of Archbishop Colloredo, one of the most important promoters of the Mozart family. Come and experience Mozart’s spirit at a Mozarthaus performance!

Sala Terrena with beautiful frescos

Sala Terrena / Colloredo Saal

Wegen Renovierungsarbeiten in der Sala Terrena finden die Konzerte von 16. Juli bis voraussichtlich Ende November im Colloredo-Saal (Singerstraße 7, 1010 Wien) statt.

Colloredo Saal

 

 


  • Historisches Ambiente der Sala Terrena

    Die Sala Terrena (von ital.: Saal zur ebenen Erde) im Mozarthaus Wien befindet sich in der historischen Wiener Innenstadt, in unmittelbarer Nähe von Stephansdom und Hofburg. Sie wurde als Teil des Klosters des Deutschen Ritterordens in der zweiten Hälfte des 12. Jahrhunderts erbaut.


  • Fresken in der Sala Terrena

    Im Stil der venezianischen Spätrenaissance gehalten, zeichnen sich bereits deutliche barocke Einflüsse ab. Die wunderschönen, illusionistischen Fresken in der Sala Terrena zeigen reiche Ornamentik sowie Szenen aus der Mythologie. Dieser ausgewählte Festsaal bildet einen exzellenten Rahmen für einen Musikabend höchster Qualität. Lassen Sie sich entführen in die Welt barocker Sinnlichkeit und Lebenslust.


  • Sala Terrena - Wiens ältester Konzertsaal

    Im Jahre 1781 lebte Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart im Kloster des Deutschen Ritterordens. Er spielte im ältesten Konzertsaal Wiens einige Konzerte im Auftrag von Erzbischof Colloredo, einem wichtigen Förderer der Mozartfamilie. Erleben Sie den Mozart´schen Geist bei unseren Vorstellungen im Mozarthaus !